• July 14, 2022

    Join Jonathan and Grasshopper for an intimate acoustic evening with Mark Burgess from Chameleons UK.

    Buy tickets on the Page

  • April 20, 2022

    Mercury Rev will be playing One Eyed Jacks in New Orleans on Sunday, May 1. We are also psyched to announce two upcoming dates in Mexico! We'll be playing Guadalajara on June 16 and Mexico City on June 17.

    Buy tickets on the Page

  • January, 14, 2022

    Mercury Rev have been added to the in Downtown Boise, Idaho. The festival runs between March 23 and March 27, 2022

    Check out the page for tickets.

  • December 1, 2021

    Mercury Rev will be joining on their upcoming tour of the United States and Canada.

    Check out the page for dates and tickets.

  • March 27, 2021

    Just announced for May!

    Cherry Red Records are proud to unveil a deluxe 5CD edition of 'Snowflake Midnight'. Presented as a plush, hardback book containing original album lyrics, lots of visuals and new sleeve-notes, the original album is joined by a second disc of previously unissued outtakes, entitled Hymn Of The Heavenly Snowflake, a third disc cryptically entitled Snowflakes From A Train (again, hitherto unheard), and a fourth disc of live material (again, unreleased until now). Disc 5 offers the first commercial CD outing for 'Strange Attractor', with the added bonus of those four 12” remix tracks.

    Find out more and pre-order here:... Read more

  • March 5, 2021

    Watch Brett Anderson (Suede), Charles Hazlewood, and Paraorchestra, and featuring special guests Nadine Shah, Adrian Utley (Portishead) & Seb Rochford (Pulled By Magnets, Acoustic Ladyland, Sons Of Kemet) perform Mercury Rev's iconic Deserter's Songs opener Holes, as part of their Death Songbook project.

  • April 26, 2020

    Watch The National's Matt Berninger, and Steph Altman perform of Mercury Rev's "Holes" on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert.

    Holes is the latest in Matt's "7 Inches For Planned Parenthood, Vol. 2" project. Find out more at:

  • July 26, 2019

    Mercury Rev will be hitting the road this Fall for a string of tour dates celebrating the release of their latest album Bobbie Gentry's 'The Delta Sweete' Revisited. Beth Orton will be joining the band for the tour and Marissa Nadler will open all of the West Coast dates.

    Tickets go on sale today (Friday, July 26th).

    • Tuesday October 1st ~ Belly Up Tavern ~ Solona Beach, CA
    • Wedday October 2nd ~ Pappy & Harriet's ~ Pioneertown, CA
    • Thursday October 3rd ~ Palace Theatre ~ Los Angeles, CA
    • Monday October 7th ~ Aladdin Theater ~ Portland, OR
    • Wedday October 9th ~ Neptune Theatre ~ Seattle, WA

    Read more

  • January 10, 2019

    Mercury Rev are pleased to share the following 2 new songs from their forthcoming collaborative album Bobbie Gentry's 'The Delta Sweete' Revisited.

    Okolona River Bottom Band (featuring Nora Jones)
    Sermon (featuring Margo Price)

    Both songs can be heard in the section.

    The full album comes out on February 8th, 2019.

    Read more

  • November 17, 2018

    Mercury Rev are pleased to announce the upcoming release of their own version of Bobbie Gentry's 'The Delta Sweete' featuring contributions from Norah Jones, Hope Sandoval, Lucinda Williams, Margo Price, Beth Orton, Susanne Sundfor, Laetitia Sadier, Carice van Houten, Rachel Goswell, Vashti Bunyan, Kaela Sinclair, Marissa Nadler and Phoebe Bridger.

    Bobbie Gentry’s The Delta Sweete Revisited is Mercury Rev's committed and affectionate resurrection of an album that anticipated by three decades their own pivotal expedition through transcendental America, 1998's Deserter's Songs. From their recording lair in New York's Catskill Mountains, the founding core of Jonathan Donahue and Grasshopper with Jesse Chandler (previously in the... Read more